20saver


CVS and Walgreens
September 26, 2008, 8:31 pm
Filed under: CVS, Deals, Walgreens

I had some ECBs expiring and the September free after rebate items to pick up this week, so off I went to CVS and Walgreens.

At CVS, I got:
Nivea For Men bodywash $4.99 minus $1 coupon= $3.99
Crest Pro Health mouthwash $2.99
Adidas deodorant $4.99 minus $1 coupon= $3.99
Minus $10 in ECBs
Total out of pocket $.97
Got back $10.99 in ECBs

At Walgreens, I picked up:
Water filter $6.99
Crest Pro Health toothpaste $3.79 minus $.75 coupon= $3.04
Lypsyl lip balm $1.99
Excederin Express Gels $3.99
Chemistry shampoo $7.99
Nivea For Men bodywash $4.99
Butter $1.19 (we were running out and I didn’t feel like running to another store just for butter)
4 packs of Swedish Fish $4 minus 2 $1 off 2 coupons= $2
Birthday card $2.49 (my best friend’s birthday is in a few days and I just happened to remember while I was shopping)
Minus $14.50 in Register Rewards
Total out of pocket $21.61, paid with gift card
Will be getting back $29.74 in EasySaver rebates and I am sending away for another rebate for a coupon for a free tube of Crest Pro Health tootpaste.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great job. I love CVS.
chattywomen.com/pennythoughts

Comment by pennythoughts1




Leave a Reply

