20saver


Fingers crossed
August 28, 2008, 2:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I had a job interview on Monday with a local university. Since then, I’ve heard that they have called two of my references (I haven’t talked to the third person I put down as a reference in a few weeks and I’ve been away from work email for a few days, so I’m not sure if they called her or not). They wouldn’t bother to call one, let alone two, of my references if they weren’t still interested in hiring me. Squee! They said that they hope to reach a decision by the end of the week, but HR could take a week or two to get paperwork and such straight.

I’m trying not to get my hopes up too high since I’ve had pretty crappy luck with getting jobs lately, but this is definitely a good sign!

(EDIT: My third reference called me this afternoon and told me that they called her too.)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Isn’t that just the best feeling in the world??? I know it’s hard not to get too pumped, but it’s looking good for you. Good luck!

Comment by anja3582




Leave a Reply

