20saver


Coupons and new job opportunity?
August 12, 2008, 6:51 pm
Filed under: Careers, Coupons

I got a pamphlet in the mail today from Procter and Gamble with $31 worth of coupons in it! I don’t even remember applying for it, haha. I just filled out a survey for P&G for $74 worth of coupons, so it should be interesting to see how these two pamphlets differ. The link to the survey, so you can get a lot of free coupons too, is here.

Something my one friend said at my house warming got me thinking about my job search. I’ve been so focused on library jobs, that I had forgotten that there are other possibilities out there. I would really like to quit the bookstore since it only pays minimum wage and I really don’t enjoy working there anymore, but I’ve been unable to find another job to replace it. Well, if I at least have one job at a library (currently part time), I’ll be gaining the experience I need, so why not branch out with my second part time job? I am lifeguard certified, thanks to a college gym requirement, and have now begun my search for life guarding jobs. Lifeguards get paid well above minimum wage and seem like they are always in demand. The only thing I need to do is renew my CPR certification, but I just found out that most rescue squads offer CPR classes for free, so this should not be a difficult thing to do. Yay opportunities!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great blog! Yay on new oppertunities!!! and Yay on your coupons!!! Coupons are great and Saving MONEY is even better! I think that everyone should coupon its so much fun to see all of the savings! Check out my blog to see all of my great savings!!! http://www.couponswithme.wordpress.com

Comment by couponswithme

I like your style. Coupons are the way to go.

Comment by mrscouponlady




Leave a Reply

