20saver


Recent thoughts and happenings
August 7, 2008, 11:44 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Jake and I are throwing a house warming party this Saturday. I’ve been buying snacks on sale and for free with rebates and coupons in order to decrease the impact the extra costs will have on our checking accounts.

I’m really sick of complaining and hearing complaints about how we have no food and yet we manage to throw away way too much of it. I’m thinking about writing up a weekly menu and setting up a strict budget so that we don’t keep finding ourselves in this situation.

I still haven’t gotten a health insurance plan. I have a dentist appointment next week that I’ll need to cancel because of my lack of insurance. I’m afraid I won’t be able to afford a plan, especially one with dental coverage. I need to get moving on this ASAP!

After a month or so break, I’m studying for the GRE again. Gosh, it is such a bummer. I’m thinking about taking it in late September or early October so I can just get it over with. I’ve put wedding planning mostly on the back burner until I get this test over with.

I just finished reading a book on green living that has really got me thinking about how green my life is(n’t) and what I can do to improve it. Too bad I can’t afford to do many of the suggestions I read about.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

