20saver


The motherload
August 1, 2008, 12:00 pm
Filed under: CVS, Deals, Kroger, Rite Aid, Walgreens

I really haven’t had much time or luck the past couple of weeks when it comes to deals, but this week looked promising and man, did I come home with a stash. I hit Rite Aid, Walgreens, CVS, and Kroger all in the same afternoon. I haven’t taken a picture in awhile, so here are my goodies (expect for the things I got a Rite Aid since I completely forgot to include them) along with my goofy cat, Basil, who just had to check out what was going on:

Photobucket

First up, Ride Aid:
1 bottle of Garnier Fructis Hydra Curls conditioner $2.99 minus $1 coupon (which I found on a tear pad at Rite Aid)= $1.99
1 tube of Garnier Fructis Strength and Repair melting mask $2.99 minus $1 coupon (I looked for the Beauty the Rite Way coupon booklet to get a $1 store coupon as well, but I couldn’t find it anywhere)= $1.99
Total with tax= $4.28
I will be getting $5.98 back in Single Check rebates

Walgreens:
3 bags of Hershey’s Bliss chocolates $10.50 minus BOGO coupon (which cashier rang up as $3.99 instead of $3.50), minus $3 EasySaver coupon, minus 2 $1 coupons from internet= $1.51
2 bottles of Listerine $8 minus 2 $.50 coupons= $7 (Jake has been bugging me to get him mouth wash for months)
1 bottle of BioInfusion Organic shampoo & 1 bottle of BioInfusion Organic conditioner $11.98
1 bag of Purina Cat Chow $3.99 minus $4 coupon from internet= FREE
1 bag of Purina Dog Chow $3.99 minus $4 coupon from internet= FREE
Minus $5 off $20 purchase coupon
Total with tax= $16.48
Paid $7.69 with gift card, $8.79 out of pocket
I got back a $2 Register Reward from Listerine and will be getting $16.98 back in EasySaver rebates.

CVS:
1 Revlon Limited Edition lip gloss $9.99 minus $2 coupon= $7.99 (like I would ever pay that much for such a small lip gloss!)
2 bags of Premium M&Ms $8 minus 2 $1 coupons= $6 (like I would ever pay that much for such small packages of M&Ms!)
2 bags of Lifesavers BOGO minus BOGO coupon = BOTH FREE
Minus $5 off $15 purchase
Minus $9 in ECBs
Total with tax= $.24
I got back $14.99 in ECBs.

And last, but not least: Kroger. I’ll just point out the great deals and spare you all the mundane details (after all, who really cares about how much I paid for my bananas?). I bought the following 10 participating items to get an extra $5 off my transaction (prices listed on these are after the $5 was taken off):
4 boxes of Kroger oatmeal (got to stock up for the winter months) $4
2 3 packs of Irish Spring soap $2 minus 2 $.30 coupons doubled to $.60 each= $.80
2 packs of Ball Park hot dogs $3 minus $1 coupon= $2
2 bottles of Softsoap hand soap $2 minus 2 $.35 coupons doubled to $.70 each= $.60
I also got the following on clearance:
Tropicana Pure 100% grapefruit juice (the fancy kind in a plastic bottle) $1.25 minus $1 coupon= $.25
Package of Italian sausages $1.49
Box of organic mac and cheese $.69
1/2 gallon of chocolate milk from a local farm $1.50
Box of organic couscous $1.25
4 pack of DanActiv $1.29 minus $1 coupon= $.29
6 pack of FiberOne yogurt $1.39 minus $1 coupon= $.39
All in all, I spent $32.13 at Kroger and saved $19.61.

I think you can call that a mighty productive day!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s days like these that just make a frugal shopper’s day, right? Good job!

Comment by anja3582

I love the cat in the picture! Ours always do that too.

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

