20saver


Health insurance snafu
July 22, 2008, 8:51 am
Filed under: Money Basics, Relationships, Wedding

As of August 4, I will no longer have health insurance. Jake’s soon to be old employer offered insurance to employee’s domestic partners and so I was able to be on his plan, but his new employer does not offer this coverage.

Since I work part time, neither of my employers offer health insurance benefits. So far, I’ve considered getting my own independent health plan (with dental coverage), but that would cost me about $80 a month which is money I really don’t have. My other option is to go to the courthouse with Jake and get our marriage license almost a full year earlier than our actual wedding ceremony so that we can be legally married and I can be put on his insurance.

Anyone have any other ideas?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Move your wedding up! Get married sooner! Might as well!

Comment by sux0rz1




Leave a Reply

