20saver


CVS and a bit of Kroger
July 11, 2008, 7:28 pm
Filed under: CVS, Deals, Kroger

Yesterday, I realized an ECB was expiring that day, so I ran into CVS after hitting the post office. I grabbed:

2 Sure deodorants $5.38 minus 2 $1 coupons= $3.38
Bic Soleil razor $6.99 minus $4 coupon= $2.99
4 pk Soleil cartridges $6.99 minus $4 coupon= $2.99
Minus $10 ECB that was adjusted down to $9.36
Total out of pocket (tax) $.50
Got back $8 in ECBs and $1 ECB for my spring spending
I will also be sending in the Sure Buy One Get One Free rebate to get $2.69 back

The only coupon queen moment I had at Kroger this week was getting an 8 pack of DanActive for $1. It was clearanced down to $1.99 and I had a $1 coupon. Maybe next week will prove to be better for couponing.

Jake and I are going to walk to 7-11 after dinner to get our free slurpees. What a nice treat for a hot day!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

