20saver


Inexpensive birthday present
July 10, 2008, 10:46 pm
Filed under: Frugality

My mom’s birthday is this weekend and I, of course, don’t have gobs of money to spend on her, so I started brainstorming inexpensive ways to show my love for her.

I remembered that I have a sketchbook full of drawings that I drew when I was younger. There was a possibility that there was a drawing that featured my mom in that book. I hunted around and found it at my dad’s house. We looked through the sketchbook as well as other sketchbooks he had saved of my brother’s and my artwork. We not only found a drawing that I did of my mom when I was about 6, but we also found a hilarious drawing my brother did of my mom when he was about 9.

I sealed them up, along with a card, and mailed them to her today. I’m sure they are going to make her laugh, cry, and feel loved. What better present could you ask for?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am starting to use photographs as presents. With so many 1/2 price frames at places and decent ones at dollar stores, it is a very inexpensive and very personal gift.

Comment by Sara




Leave a Reply

