20saver


Wedding day blues
July 7, 2008, 6:54 pm
Filed under: Frugality, Wedding

I had my first good cry over the wedding today. Damn it.

We need to figure out a way to have this wedding on a budget without having it seem like we’re on a budget (read: no beans and weenies, no metal folding chairs, no casual family reunion feel). I hate to be so picky about this, but it is my once in a lifetime wedding, after all, so I’d like it to be remotely nice.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

And you deserve to have it your way! Trust me, I was an event planner not too long ago (and plan to get back into it because it’s my passion) but you’re not the only one who feels this way! This is one of the most voiced complaints I heard from brides. Just remember what things are most important to you and make those the big goals; try to trim and save in areas that are a little less imporant. Can you cut back on the liquor/drinks that you are paying for? Maybe shorten your photographer’s hours. Have a DJ instead of a band? Good luck with the wedding and I look forward to seeing how it turns out for you!!!

Comment by anja3582

I planned my entire wedding with just $4000 and came in under budget. It was my dream day. You can do it, don’t give up. Lean on your fiance and your family. Wedding planning is so stressful. My mom gave me great advice when I was freaking out. She said, “If the flowers aren’t quite right and the music doesn’t cue right, the next day, you’ll still be married to the man you love.” It was great advice. Enjoy your wedding and you man. Everything quickly fades. 🙂

Comment by sux0rz1




Leave a Reply

