20saver


Today is not my day
June 25, 2008, 2:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I woke up bright and early to get my car inspected this morning. When I got to the mechanic at around 8.30, they only had one inspector working and they wouldn’t even be able to look at my car until noon or 1. I was going to sit and wait for it, but there’s no way I’d wait that long, especially when I had other errands to do and I need to be at work at 4. I decided to come back another day before July 1.

I then drove to Rite Aid to pick up the Crest mouth wash that they have free after rebate this week since Jake has been asking for mouth wash for awhile now. I looked high and low, but, alas, they were all sold out.

Okay, fine, I said to myself, I’ll go across the street and get a loaf of bread at the bakery outlet to have something to show for my wasted time and gas. I had to wait about 10 minutes for them to open, but once they did, I grabbed a loaf of multigrain bread and held it like a baby.

I’m tired. And hungry. And I still need to get my car inspected.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

