20saver


Vacation! and travel tip #1
June 11, 2008, 12:00 pm
Filed under: Frugality, Travel

Jake and I will be leaving tomorrow to go up to upstate New York to visit his relatives for a week. On the way up and back, we’ll be stopping in Pennsylvania to see my family and friends. I’m hoping to take a day trip to Montreal as well.

While I’m gone, I’ve decided to set up frugal travel tips to post every day. The only exception will be my Friday post which will be my usual post about the deals I found for the week. I hope you enjoy these quick tips and that they lead you to some great savings. Feel free to comment with your tips as well.

Without further ado, travel tip #1: Consider all of your transportation options. Flying isn’t the only way to get from point A to point B. Driving, taking the train, taking the bus, taking a cruise, and even biking (for the adventurous sort) are all great and possibly money saving ways to get to and from your destination.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

