20saver


A week full of deals
June 6, 2008, 8:34 pm
Filed under: CVS, Deals, Rite Aid

So, I didn’t get the job I was interviewed for two weeks ago. Instead of moping, I’m going to recount all the excellent deals I got this week.

First off, I got a free pair of Jockey’s Ultimates undies at Macy’s. I also got a free Krispy Kreme doughnut today.

I went to two bakery outlets (Pepperidge Farm and Wonder Bread) and got two loaves of bread, a box of crackers, a bag of mini bagels, and a box of frozen garlic bread for about $9.

CVS and Rite Aid proved to be pretty good, especially compared to the past couple of weeks.

At CVS, I got:
2 bags of Chex Mix for $2 minus 2 $1 coupons= FREE
2 bottles of Dawn dish soap $2 minus $.25 coupon = $1.75
1 two pack of Oral B toothbrushes $6.99
1 package of CVS Qtips $3.19
1 birthday card $2.29
Minus $10 ECB
Total with tax $4.49
I got $9.99 back in ECBs.

The first Rite Aid I went to was being closed down in a few days, so I left and went to my usual Rite Aid and got:
2 bottles of Head and Shoulders shampoo $8 minus B1G1F coupon that cashier rung up for full price of $5.49 instead of $4= $2.51
1 bottle Pantene Pro V Beautiful Lengths conditioner $3 minus $1.50 coupon= $1.50
Total with tax $4.16
I’ll be getting $5.50 back in rebates.

Now, if only getting a full time job were as easy as saving money…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I came across your blog from your link on Money Saving Mom. I am in the same boat, looking for a job and feeling discouraged! It’s nice to know we can be successful in keeping our expenses down. I try to focus on that as well. Good luck with the job hunt!

Comment by Rachel




Leave a Reply

