20saver


No deals this week
May 30, 2008, 7:54 pm
Filed under: Deals, Rebates

Sometimes, the best way to save money is to not spend any at all.

I didn’t go to any drug stores this week because none of the deals really wowed me. Plus, we have a good supply of all the essentials right now, so I really didn’t want to buy yet another tube of toothpaste, even if it was free.

Jake and I didn’t get much at Kroger this week either; we only picked up a few small things. I threw away a bag of lettuce and two packages of pita bread a few days ago because they went bad before we could eat them. Throwing away food is a very obvious sign that we have enough food and there’s no reason to buy more when it will only wind up in the trash. I really wanted to try out a farmer’s market this week, but tossing that food made me think that maybe next week will be a better time.

So, sorry to disappoint, but I don’t have any spectacular deals to report this week. I am planning on picking up my free after rebate bottle of Wishbone Bountifuls before the 1st though.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That’s the best savings of all – you didn’t spend anything and saved gas by not running around.

Comment by Brenda




Leave a Reply

