20saver


A few small deals at Kroger and Walgreens
May 24, 2008, 7:14 pm
Filed under: Deals, Kroger, Walgreens

In addition to my success at Goodwill this week, I also managed to grab a few deals at Kroger and Walgreens.

Kroger:
Wisk detergent on sale for $3.49 minus $1.50 coupon from paper minus $1.50 electronic coupon= $.49
2 boxes of Tampax $6.10 minus $.50 coupon from paper doubled to $1 minus B1G1F electronic coupon= $2.05 (could have been even better if I had another $.50 coupon)

Walgreens:
I got a $5 off a $20 or more purchase coupon emailed to me that was only good on Friday. I’m quickly running out of contact solution, so I figured I’d get some so I could use the $5/$20 coupon (I wasn’t thrilled with anything else on sale/FAR this week).

Twin pack of Walgreens brand contact solution $9.49
Duracell rechargable batteries on sale for $10.99 minus $2 coupon= $8.99
Minus $5/$20
Minus $2 (the cashier rang up my battery coupon twice by accident)
Total= $12.25
I used my gift card, so nothing out of pocket.

Anyone else having a hard time finding deals lately? It’s like a wasteland out there.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

