20saver


Good news
May 19, 2008, 9:06 pm
Filed under: About me, Careers, Coupons, Library Science, Travel

First, I wanted to mention that I came across another electronic coupon website since I last posted about such programs. Unilever has joined the ranks with MakingLifeBetter ecoupons. Be sure to sign up if you have a participating store near you and enjoy the extra savings!

Second, while stuck in traffic coming home from work today, I checked my voicemail and heard some wonderful news that made my day: one of the local high schools wants to interview me for a full time library assistant position I applied for! Squee! I’m going to call the woman back tomorrow and set up an interview for Friday.

Third, Jake’s dad called him up and offered to pay for us to come up and visit his family next month. We’ve been wanting to go up and see them, but were worried about how we were going to pay for it. Have I mentioned how wonderful Jake’s family is?

Fourth, I’ve received more than I ever thought I would from family and friends for graduation and I’m in the process of transferring it all to savings. I just love watching the balance go higher and higher as the weeks go by.

Fifth, my birthday is on Wednesday.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good luck, and congratulations! 🙂

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

