20saver


Slim pickings this week
April 18, 2008, 3:30 pm
Filed under: Deals, Rite Aid

Nothing sparked my interest at CVS or Walgreens, so I just went to Rite Aid to pick up their free after rebate deals that were only good for this week. I didn’t bother to take a picture since there isn’t much and it’s pretty boring to look at.

Samy Pure shampoo $4.99 minus $2 store coupon= $2.99
Aquafresh Extreme Clean toothpaste $2.49 minus $1 manufacturer coupon= $1.49
Colage Total Advanced Clean toothpaste $2.99 minus $1.50 manufacturer coupon= $1.49
Total, with tax, out of pocket= $6.39

I’ll be getting $10.47 back in Single Check rebates.

At the bottom of my receipt, they list a phone number to call so you can tell them about their service and be entered in a drawing to win $10,000. Has anyone ever done these surveys and won anything? I’ve done a good number of them online, but I’ve never won a dime.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

WHAT?!?! No picture? j/k Looks like you did pretty good this week despite the slim-pickin’s.

I know what you’re saying about those surveys. It seems everyone offers those but I never hear of a winner, either. I wonder if they post the winners on their websites? Hmm…

Comment by Amanda




Leave a Reply

