20saver


7 random things about me
April 11, 2008, 3:25 pm
Filed under: About me

Kacie over at Sense to Save tagged me for the “7 random things about me” meme. I figured I’d oblige since my blog is only a little over a month old and my readers don’t know many personal things about me outside of money issues.

1. I was born in New Jersey, grew up in Pennsylvania, and moved to Virginia when I started college. I currently live in Richmond, VA. Since I don’t plan on staying here for the rest of my life, chances are, I will move again in a few years.

2. Musically, I really enjoy “oldies.” My favorite band is the Beatles and I’ve taken out countless CDs from my library to expand my knowledge of 60s music. I think my love for old music is due to the fact that, when I was growing up, my parents constantly listened to the oldies stations because they hated 80s music. Guess what? I hate most 80s music too. I do enjoy modern day indie rock, alternative, and rock music. My fiance, Jake, is the lead guitarist in an indie rock band.

3. My dad is an abstract painter. I’ve acquired a smidgen of his talent, but prefer to creatively express myself through writing.

4. I have one older brother. Since graduating high school, we’ve become increasingly close. He never acted much like the typical older child and I never acted much like the typical younger child. He blogs about sports and is a huge Red Sox fan.

5. I absolutely hate horror films. The same goes for excessively bloody or gory action/suspense movies.

6. I very rarely lose anything. Not even a pen.

7. I was my high school yearbook editor. Within a month of graduating, I told off the yearbook adviser and breathed a nice sigh of relief.

Since I don’t know many bloggers who read my site who I can tag, anyone can fill out the meme if you feel so inclined.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

