20saver


Short, but sweet visit to Walgreen’s
March 28, 2008, 5:26 pm
Filed under: Deals, Walgreens

Photobucket

Since CVS and Rite Aid were pretty dismal this week, I only visited Walgreen’s.

2 bottles of Head & Shoulders shampoo on sale for $9
2 4pks of Scott toilet paper $7.98, minus in ad coupon= $5, minus 2 $1 coupons= $3
1 toilet bowl brush on sale for $.99

Total out of pocket $13.29
Will be getting $5 ($4 for Head & Shoulders, $1 for toilet paper) back in EasySaver rebates
After rebates $8.29

I managed to grab the last two 4 packs of Scott as soon as I walked into Walgreen’s and held them closely while I got the rest of my items. After missing out on the Angel Soft deal last week, I wasn’t about to let this week’s Scott deal slip from my fingers! $.25 a roll? Yes, please!

I’m also really glad Head & Shoulders has been on sale a lot lately since it’s the only shampoo Jake uses. He’s all stocked up for a good couple of months now.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great job!

Comment by Sonshine




Leave a Reply

