20saver


My deals this week
March 21, 2008, 5:02 pm
Filed under: CVS, Deals, Rite Aid, Walgreens

Rite Aid:

Photobucket

I hadn’t been to a Rite Aid in quite awhile, but I’m sure glad I decided to stop in this week! 

Hershey’s Bliss chocolates $2.99
Salon Selectives shampoo $3.49
2 bottles Head & Shoulders shampoo $8, minus $1 coupon= $7

Minus $5 gift certificate
Total out of pocket $8.47
I’ll be getting $9.48 back in rebates

CVS & Walgreen’s:

Photobucket

At CVS I got:

Lady Speed Stick $1.99, minus $.75 coupon= $1.24
Maybelline Superstay lip gloss $8.99, minus $2 coupon= $6.99
Oral-B Cross Action toothbrush $4.99
CVS Hand Sanitizer Spray $1.79, minus $1.79 coupon= FREE
Organix shampoo $6.99
Cadbury Mini Eggs $1.50 (for filler)

Minus $3/$15 beauty items coupon
Minus $17.98 in ECBs
Total out of pocket $.87 🙂
I got $14.98 in ECBs back, plus I’m going to send away for the try me free Organix rebate and get $6.99 back too.
 

Walgreen’s was all out of the Angel Soft toilet paper I had planned on getting, but I still made out pretty well:

Nature Made Liquid Softgel multivitamin $8, minus $1 coupon= $7
Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew lotion $12.99, minus $1 coupon= $11.99
Viactiv Flavor Glides multivitamin clearanced down to $2.19, minus $2 Easy Saver coupon= $.19 🙂

Minus $4 Register Reward
Minus $6.67 off my gift card
Total out of pocket $9.67
I’ll be getting $20.99 back in rebates

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I just stumbled across your blog and you have me wanting to start coupon cutting again. I’m a frugal shopper but I think I need to take lessons from you. AMAZING!!!
My question is: what are ECB’s?
Thanks!

Comment by Vickie C.

ECBs is short for Extra Care Bucks. They are coupons that print out at the bottom of CVS receipts when you buy certain items that are advertised as giving Extra Care Bucks back. You then go on to use the ECBs to take money off of your next purchase. I plan on writing up a post explaining the nitty gritty of “CVSing,” but in the meantime, I highly recommend reading this post over at MoneySavingMom.com that explains how to maximize your ECBs.

Comment by Sarah

Good Deals!!!

My Blog on Saving Money
http://blog.handmadebycole.com/
Every Dime Counts!

Comment by Nichole

I saw your site on Monely Saving Mom. I have only been doing CVS for a about 2 weeks and I love it. Today I went to Walmart and got Fast Fixin Dino Bites Chicken for .06 cents each. They were on sale for a $1.00 a bag and on The Centsible Sawyer website you can down load a $1.00 coupon and it’s free. Also Wal Mart has Betty Crocker on sale for $.88 cents each and the boxes of cake mix had .50 cents off frosting. That’s .38 cents each. I’m haveing fun….

Comment by Vivian

Nice, I’m always looking to save a buck or two. I heard that 1982 copper pennies are worth more than 1 cent. Lookinto that one and come check out some 2.0 weblogs baby!

http://ThunkDifferent.com (Apple)
http://SternBears.com (Market Watch)
http://ZenGadget.wordpress.com (Products, Prices, & Wisdom Galore)

Comment by 2.0 Weblogs

Vivian, CVS is great! I love me some CVS!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

