20saver


Disappointing news
March 20, 2008, 10:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yesterday, I got my notice from the IRS regarding the economic stimulus package. Since I was claimed as a dependent by my dad for 2007, I will not be receiving any free money. Jake should be getting his $600, so at least we’ll have something to add to the ol’ savings account.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well – you’re father will get 300.00 for you as a dependent. I don’t know about your relationship with him, but if it was mine I’d ask for it.

Comment by Carlie

I probably won’t even have to ask- he’ll probably give it to me as soon as he gets the check. He’s always helping me out any way he can. I just wish I could just get it straight from the IRS and save us the hassle, you know?

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

