20saver


Boo
November 1, 2008, 2:20 pm
Filed under: Food, Money Basics

Someone stole my sandwich out of the work fridge (granted, I got it for free from the cafe here and it didn’t have my name on it- lesson learned) so I was forced to go somewhere and buy my lunch today. I went to Chick-Fil-A because it is close and quick and relatively tasty compared to other fast food places. I paid $7 for a chicken wrap and fries. Seven whole dollars.

I am so glad I’m in the habit of bringing my lunch to work everyday. Not only do I save close to $150 a month by doing so, I also keep a better eye on what kind of nutrients are going into my body.

Note to self: label all food that goes in the work fridge!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

People who steal food at work irk me. Huge pet peeve of mine. I feel your pain. :-)

Comment by S,




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

